Smoked Turkey wrapped in BACON!

Posted: May 24, 2011 in Uncategorized

image

What can I say, it’s got BACON all over it!

Come on who likes a dry turkey…  So what I do is stuff that puppy with some herbs and citrus fruit, and then wrap it in lovely BACON. Now that’s how you get a perfectly moist and juicy turkey.  Then to top it off stick’er in a smoker for 6hrs, take the bacon off and toss it on the grill to get that krispy outside and there you have it my friends a perfect Thanksgiving Turkey.  Actually this past year I had my smoker, charcoal, and gas grill going that morning.  I made an entire Thanksgiving feast in my backyard, from the turkey to the smoked green bean casserole!

Leave a Reply

